NFL: Super Bowl Victories, by team
ClubSuper Bowl wins
Pittsburgh Steelers6
New England Patriots6
San Francisco 49ers5
Dallas Cowboys5
New York Giants4
Green Bay Packers4
Kansas City Chiefs3
Denver Broncos3
Washington Commanders3
Los Angeles / Oakland Raiders3
Baltimore / Indianapolis Colts2
Los Angeles / St. Louis Rams2
Baltimore Ravens2
Miami Dolphins2
Tampa Bay Buccaneers2
New York Jets1
New Orleans Saints1
Chicago Bears1
Seattle Seahawks1
Philadelphia Eagles1
  • Region: United States
  • Time period: 1967 to 2023
  • Published: Feb 2023

Data Analysis and Insights

Updated: Mar 27, 2024 | Published by: Statistico

Top of the Super Bowl Pantheon

Pittsburgh Steelers and New England Patriots lead with 6 Super Bowl wins each, setting the benchmark for success in NFL history.

Close Contenders

San Francisco 49ers and Dallas Cowboys follow closely with 5 wins each, underscoring their enduring legacy in the league.

Four-Time Champions

New York Giants and Green Bay Packers have secured 4 Super Bowl victories, marking their place among the NFL's elite.

Triple Champions

Kansas City Chiefs, Denver Broncos, Washington Commanders, and Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders each boast 3 wins, highlighting a competitive tier of successful teams.

Dual Winners' Circle

Baltimore/Indianapolis Colts, Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams, Baltimore Ravens, Miami Dolphins, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers have each clinched 2 Super Bowl titles, demonstrating consistent high-level performance.

Single Victory Achievements

New York Jets, New Orleans Saints, Chicago Bears, Seattle Seahawks, and Philadelphia Eagles each have 1 Super Bowl win, capturing their moment of glory.

Geographic Diversity of Champions

Super Bowl champions span across multiple U.S. regions, reflecting the nationwide appeal and competitive balance of the NFL.

Dominance of the AFC and NFC East

Teams from the AFC and NFC East divisions, including the Patriots, Steelers, Giants, and Cowboys, collectively hold 17 Super Bowl titles, showcasing the divisions' historical dominance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who are the leaders in Super Bowl victories?

The Pittsburgh Steelers and New England Patriots are leaders with 6 Super Bowl wins each.

Which NFL teams have won the Super Bowl five times?

The NFL teams with 5 Super Bowl wins are the San Francisco 49ers and Dallas Cowboys.

Which teams have secured four Super Bowl wins?

The New York Giants and the Green Bay Packers have each secured 4 Super Bowl wins.

How many teams have won the Super Bowl at least twice?

Out of 20 listed teams, 14 teams have won the Super Bowl at least twice.

Terms and Definitions

NFL stands for National Football League. It's an American professional football league consisting of 32 teams divided equally between the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC). The NFL is one of the major sports leagues in North America.

The Super Bowl is the annual championship game of the NFL. It is typically played on the first Sunday in February and is the culmination of a regular season that starts in the late summer of the previous calendar year. The Super Bowl is one of the biggest events in American sports and culture.

AFC, or American Football Conference, is one of the two conferences of the NFL. It was originally created after the NFL merged with the American Football League (AFL) in the 1960s. The conference champion competes against the NFC champion in the Super Bowl.

NFC stands for National Football Conference. It's one of the two conferences of the NFL and represents 16 of the 32 teams in the league. The NFC champion plays the AFC champion in the Super Bowl.

The regular season in the NFL refers to the main part of its yearly schedule, excluding any preseason or post-season play, such as the playoffs and the Super Bowl. It typically runs from early September to late December or early January, with each team playing 16 games.

Post-Season, also known as the NFL playoffs, is the knockout tournament stage following the regular season. Teams compete in several rounds of games with the ultimate goal of reaching and winning the Super Bowl. The Post-Season usually begins in January and culminates with the Super Bowl in February.

The playoffs in the NFL refer to the post-season games that determine which teams will reach the Super Bowl. The playoffs are a knockout tournament where teams compete in rounds, culminating in the conference championships. The winners of the AFC and NFC championships proceed to play in the Super Bowl.

A conference champion in the NFL is a team that wins its respective conference's final playoff game, known as the conference championship. There are two conference champions each year, one from the AFC and one from the NFC, and they compete against each other in the Super Bowl.

A championship game in the NFL typically refers to the Super Bowl, the ultimate game of the season where the AFC champion faces the NFC champion. This is the final game in the NFL season and determines the overall league champion.
All statistics
All topics
NFL: Super Bowl
The Super Bowl is the National Football League's (NFL) annual championship game, known for its high viewership, exciting halftime shows, and the commercials that premiere during its broadcast. Read more »
All locations
United States of America
Explore the comprehensive profile of the United States, a nation marked by its vast land area, diverse culture, and robust economy. Discover key statistics ranging from demographics to economic indicators, offering a glimpse into the American lifestyle. Read more »