Seattle Seahawks: Career Touchdown Leaders, by number of touchdowns
PlayerNo of touchdowns scored
Shaun Alexander112
Steve Largent101
Marshawn Lynch66
Curt Warner62
Tyler Lockett58
Doug Baldwin49
Chris Warren48
Darrell Jackson47
Joey Galloway42
Sherman Smith38
Daryl Turner36
D.K. Metcalf35
Brian Blades34
John Williams33
Chris Carson31
Ricky Watters26
Dan Doornink25
Russell Wilson24
David Sims23
Sam McCullum21
  • Region: United States
  • Time period: 1976 to 2024
  • Published: Mar 2024

Data Analysis and Insights

Updated: Mar 29, 2024 | Published by: Statistico | About Us | Data sources

Shaun Alexander's Unmatched Touchdown Record

Shaun Alexander leads the Seattle Seahawks with a remarkable total of 112 touchdowns, establishing him as the franchise's all-time touchdown leader. His achievement sets him significantly apart from his closest competitor, Steve Largent, who scored 101 touchdowns. This clear margin underscores Alexander's dominant role in the Seahawks' offensive history.

Top Two Players Dominate Touchdown Rankings

The combined touchdown contributions of Shaun Alexander and Steve Largent amount to 213 touchdowns, which is more than the combined total of the next three players on the list: Marshawn Lynch, Curt Warner, and Tyler Lockett, who collectively scored 186 touchdowns. This demonstrates the significant impact both players have had on the Seahawks' scoring over the years.

Marshawn Lynch's Prominent Position

Marshawn Lynch, with 66 touchdowns, ranks as the third-highest touchdown scorer in Seahawks history. His position emphasizes the vital role he played in the Seahawks' success, particularly during their Super Bowl winning season and other deep playoff runs in the early 2010s.

Wide Receivers and Running Backs Lead the Scoring

The list is predominantly occupied by wide receivers and running backs, highlighting the significant roles these positions play in the Seahawks' touchdown-scoring capabilities. Specifically, wide receivers Steve Largent, Tyler Lockett, Doug Baldwin, Darrell Jackson, and Joey Galloway together have scored a total of 247 touchdowns, showcasing the impact of aerial attacks in the team's offense.

Russell Wilson's Unique Achievement as a Quarterback

Russell Wilson, the only quarterback on the list, has scored 24 touchdowns himself. This is notable because quarterbacks typically contribute to touchdowns through passing rather than scoring them directly. Wilson's inclusion on this list underscores his dynamic playmaking ability and versatility on the field.

Consistent Scoring Depth Across Decades

The distribution of players from different eras in the top touchdown scorers list for the Seahawks illustrates the team's ability to consistently find and develop talent that contributes significantly to the scoreboard. Players like Steve Largent from the early years of the franchise to more recent stars like D.K. Metcalf demonstrate the Seahawks' sustained offensive prowess.

Emerging Talent Near the Bottom of the List

D.K. Metcalf, with 35 touchdowns, is the newest addition to the Seahawks' top touchdown scorers, indicating the emergence of new talent capable of climbing the ranks in the coming seasons. His position on this list suggests a promising future and potential to rise higher with continued performance.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who holds the most touchdowns in the history of Seattle Seahawks?

Shaun Alexander holds the most touchdowns in Seattle Seahawks history with a total of 112 touchdowns.

Terms and Definitions

The Seattle Seahawks is a professional American football team. They compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member of the league's National Football Conference (NFC) West division. The team plays their home games at Lumen Field.

A touchdown is the primary way to score in American football. It is achieved when a player advances the ball into the opponent's end zone or catches the ball while in the opponent's end zone. This action, which is worth six points, is the ultimate objective in each offensive drive.

The National Football League (NFL) is the premier professional American football league in the world. It is composed of 32 teams, divided between two conferences, the AFC and NFC. The NFL season culminates in the Super Bowl, where the champions of each conference face off.

The National Football Conference (NFC) is one of the two conferences of the National Football League (NFL). It consists of 16 teams, split into four divisions - East, North, South, and West. The Seattle Seahawks compete in the NFC West division.

The NFC West division is one of the four divisions in the National Football League's National Football Conference. It currently includes four teams: the Arizona Cardinals, Los Angeles Rams, San Francisco 49ers, and Seattle Seahawks.

The end zone in American football is a rectangular area at each end of the field. Teams seek to enter this area, either by running with the ball or passing it, to score a touchdown.

Lumen Field is an outdoor stadium that serves as the home field for the Seattle Seahawks. Here, the team hosts their home games during the NFL regular season and playoffs.

The Super Bowl is the annual championship game of the National Football League (NFL). It is played on the first Sunday in February and pits the champions of the NFL's two conferences, the AFC and NFC, against each other.
All statistics
All topics
The National Football League (NFL) is a professional American football league consisting of 32 teams, split equally between the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). Read more »
All locations
United States of America
Explore the comprehensive profile of the United States, a nation marked by its vast land area, diverse culture, and robust economy. Discover key statistics ranging from demographics to economic indicators, offering a glimpse into the American lifestyle. Read more »